UNC Staff Assembly

UNC System logo


The UNC Staff Assembly is the elected body of representatives of the staff of the seventeen campuses of the University of North Carolina, General Administration, and affiliates. Its objectives are set forth in the Assembly's Charter.

Our goal is to improve communications, understanding, and morale throughout the whole of our respective communities, and to increase efficiency and productivity in campus operations.

Read More


Appalachian State East Carolina Elizabeth City State
Fayetteville State ˆNC A&T NC Central
NC State UNC Asheville UNC Chapel Hill
UNC Charlotte UNC Greensboro UNC Pembroke
UNC Wilmington UNC School of the Arts Western Carolina
Winston Salem State NC School of Science and Math UNC TV

Janet B Royster Memorial Scholarship Fund

Janet B RoysterThe purpose of the Fund is to provide scholarship(s) to full-time, permanent non-faculty employees who are taking either undergraduate or graduate level courses at an accredited institution of higher education, or enrolled in approved – short courses, licensure, certificate or continuing education programs that supports staff development. The Fund has been established in memory of Janet B. Royster, a UNC-TV employee who provided important leadership, knowledge and dedication of the UNC Staff Assembly where she served as its first Parliamentarian until her untimely death in June 2011.

The intent of the scholarship is to cover the out-of-pocket expenses for one undergraduate or graduate course per year (tuition, fees, books) to a non-faculty employee after eligibility for tuition free course is exhausted, or for a short-term professional development program as noted above.



Opportunities for Staff Contributions

Help us reach our $50,000 goal to endow our scholarship and begin awarding funds to deserving staff across the state of NC.

Click here to donate online

Please make checks payable to UNC General Administration, include in the 'memo' portion JBR Staff Memorial Scholarship for record-keeping purposes. Payment shoud be remitted to:

UNC General Administration
Attn: Staff Assembly Scholarship Fund
PO Box 2688
Chapel Hill, NC  27515-2688

Receipt will be provided to the donor.